Registration Notice

Due to increased spam, forum registration must be manually approved by a moderator! Please see this post for instructions.

Offline XRAD

• View Profile
  • Ohio, USA
XRAD'S Elefant
« on: June 26, 2018, 04:48:24 PM »
Hello All,
Been working on this 1/16 predominantly scratch build for a while.  Built many arduino IDE based trinket and other microprocessor projects, including writing code for some basic sound and light control, both button press and RC for laser blasters, glowing crystals, live steam, and many scale models (if interested: https://www.youtube.com/user/goldenarch3/videos )  Also, created many 3D printed parts for these. This is my first build with the OP TCB. So far, all the basic functions work, cannon, barrel pan and elevation, cannon flash (HL), and MG1. I am using a RadioLink 12 channel with the 12 channel sbus Rx.  I plan to use the Benedini sound card as it, IMHO, offers the most realistic engine throttle sound algorithm.

The OPConfig program worked like a champ. I did have to update the board firmware twice but after that, no issues.  Waiting on two ESc's for the motors. 

Thank you OP for creating these boards. I know it is MUCH work and time.

Some pics... more to follow.
IMG_5149.JPG
XRAD'S Elefant IMG_5149.JPG
Views: 2177
IMG_5199.JPG
XRAD'S Elefant IMG_5199.JPG
Views: 1766
IMG_2423.JPG
XRAD'S Elefant IMG_2423.JPG
Views: 1668

Offline LukeZ

• View Profile
  • France
Re: XRAD'S Elefant
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2018, 05:01:01 PM »
Hi Rad, you certainly do have a lot of interesting projects on your YouTube, you must stay busy. The Elephant is looking good and I'm glad you like the TCB so far. Thanks for mentioning your radio setup, I don't think the R12DS receiver was available when I first wrote the Wiki so now I've been able to update it. Looks like RadioLink now has telemetry options even, seems like a good radio.

Keep us posted.
NO SUPPORT THROUGH PM - Read why
Need a forum account? Read here
Open Panzer FAQs